Rabu, 23 Oktober 2013

Mountain Men: Season 1



We need real back into reality...
Seriously? Can we stop the drama and get back to discovering what people who live in the mountains do to survive? Let's see the gardens, the process of putting food up, how to skin a beaver, what they do in the evenings, how do they relate to their families...not silly (looking much like contrived) situations. For example...with a cameraman present, it was doubtful Marty would freeze or dehydrate to death. Just way too hokey as it stands. Maybe season 2 will be better.

Major dramatic moments: Lost dog, late husband, kid who doesn't put tools away.
I was altogether disappointed with this series. Only about 20% of the camera-time is spent on interesting happenings, the other 80% is spent on filler air-time accompanied by desperate yet futile effort to make life seems dangerous, interesting, and dramatic. Yet when you've finished an episode, and reflect back on it - you swiftly realize that during that 30 minutes episode.... nothing actually happened.

Get Real!
This series is petty, juvenile and overly dramatic. Sure it is a tough life but let's be more realistic in the future

Click to Editorial Reviews

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar